Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Ms. Baker

Wisdom Lane Middle School: (516) 434-7300

Ms. Baker

:

Homework

Top Link Bar

Homework

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homework is given on a daily basis. All assignments and due dates are listed below in chronological order.

If you are absent and/or need an additional copy of any Homework assignment, you may print additional copies by using the "Documents" tab on my homepage. 


Week of February 24, 2020
Monday 2/24/20 - The Rise of Dictators
Tuesday 2/25/20 - The Powers of WWII
Wednesday 2/26/20 - Appeasement Cartoon
Thursday 2/27/20 - Finish Map Activity
Friday 2/28/20 - FDR's Speech to Congress

 
Week of March 2, 2020
Monday 3/2/20 - Finish Graphic Organizer
Tuesday 3/3/20 - Iwo Jima Photo
Wednesday 3/4/20 - Finish Propaganda Packet AND Video Permission Slip
Thursday 3/5/20 - Saving Private Ryan
Friday 3/6/20 - The Horrors of the Holocaust

 
Week of March 9, 2020
Monday 3/9/20 - The Allies Advance
Tuesday 3/10/20 - Graded Matching Activity
Wednesday 3/11/20 - Graded Fill In
Thursday 3/12/20 - Review Sheet **Due on THURSDAY
Friday 3/13/20 - Review Sheet **Due on THURSDAY & Movie Packet **Due on WEDNESDAY

 
Week of March 16, 2020
Monday 3/16/20 - Review Sheet **Due on THURSDAY & Movie Packet **Due on WEDNESDAY
Tuesday 3/17/20 - Review Sheet **Due on THURSDAY & Movie Packet **Due TOMORROW
Wednesday 3/18/20 - Review Sheet **Due TOMORROW
Thursday 3/19/20 - Testing - NO HOMEWORK
Friday 3/20/20 - Introduction to the Cold War Reading

Week of March 23, 2020
Monday 3/23/20 - Finish Map Activity
Tuesday 3/24/20 - The Berlin Airlift
Wednesday 3/25/20 - The Second Red Scare 
Thursday 3/26/20 - The Space Race
Friday 3/27/20 - The Korean War

Week of March 30, 2020
Monday 3/30/20 - JFK's Assassination
Tuesday 3/31/20 - The Soldier's War
Wednesday 4/1/20 - Graded Fill In
Thursday 4/2/20 - Presidents During the Cold War **Due on Wednesay April 8th
Friday 4/3/20 - Presidents During the Cold War **Due on Wednesay April 8th

Week of April 6, 2020
Monday 4/6/20 - Presidents During the Cold War **Due on Wednesay
Tuesday 4/7/20 - Presidents During the Cold War **Due Tomorrow!
Wednesday 4/8/20 - No Homework :) 
Thursday 4/9/20 - NO SCHOOL (Spring Break)
Friday 4/10/20 - NO SCHOOL (Spring Break)

Week of April 13, 2020 - ​NO SCHOOL (Spring Break)

Week of April 20, 2020
Monday 4/20/20 - Graded Matching Activity 
Tuesday 4/21/20 - Iran Hostage Crisis
Wednesday 4/22/20 - Review Sheet **Due on Monday
Thursday 4/23/20 - Review Sheet **Due on Monday
Friday 4/24/20 - Review Sheet **Due on Monday​